AudioAficionado.org  

Go Back   AudioAficionado.org > AudioAficionado News > Events & Demos

Events & Demos Manufacturer & Dealer Sponsored Events

Old 02-16-2019, 11:32 PM

Default Florida Audio Show

So I was fortunate enough to be able to attend the 1st Florida Audio Show in Tampa and I have to say me and my son had a great time. We went on Saturday and spent the entire day at the show listening to a lot of gear I've never had the chance to hear before and catch up with some good friends from when I used to work in the industry decades ago. That said ... off to the show!

Starting with the room for me that was by far best of show on either end of the room. VSA speakers with VAC Statement electronics on one end and VSA with the 200iq monoblocks on the other. Got to listen to the system with both vinyl and digital via the Esoteric Grandioso K1 as well as the complete Grandioso Stack. The full stack had wonderful synergy with the VAC equipment ... maybe one of the best sounding systems I've ever heard.
Old 02-16-2019, 11:34 PM

Next to the Martin Logan Room with Parasound electronics. The speakers were certainly in a big enough room but still just didn't sound all that great to me. I'm guessing to really make these babies sing you might need a very special setup ... one which has eluded me so far at any demo's I've encountered. Here's to hoping ...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg CeuILt6ORXqt1zNomtntlw.jpg (825.8 KB, 57 views)
Old 02-16-2019, 11:35 PM
Go Dawgs

Quote:
Originally Posted by gadawg View Post
So I was fortunate enough to be able to attend the 1st Florida Audio Show in Tampa and I have to say me and my son had a great time. We went on Saturday and spent the entire day at the show listening to a lot of gear I've never had the chance to hear before and catch up with some good friends from when I used to work in the industry decades ago. That said ... off to the show!