AudioAficionado.org  

Go Back   AudioAficionado.org > Manufacturers Forums > Chinese High-End Audio

Chinese High-End Audio Doge, Eastern Electric, Jungson, Psvane, Yulong

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-27-2017, 10:09 AM
JBT JBT is offline
Senior Member


 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lago Vista Texas Downtown Austin and Frisco Colorado
Posts: 1,579
Default

Lumin s1


http://www.luminmusic.com/lumin-s1.html
__________________
2 MC 601s, C1100, D1100, MCT450 Vandersteen 5A

Game Room

MC275, C2200, PrimaLuna EVO 100 Tube DAC, Dynaudio focus 160

Bedroom

MA5200 PBS T2 Tower.

Colorado House

2 MC2102s running in Mono Bridged

C200 preamp.

D1100 Dac

Lumin U1 Music server

Vandersteen Wood Quatro speakers

Old stuff

Fisher 800C Receiver

Vintage Mcintosh MC275 and C22

Audio Research d-150
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-27-2017, 11:01 AM
JBT JBT is offline
Senior Member


 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lago Vista Texas Downtown Austin and Frisco Colorado
Posts: 1,579
Default

Lumin vs Aurender
__________________
2 MC 601s, C1100, D1100, MCT450 Vandersteen 5A

Game Room

MC275, C2200, PrimaLuna EVO 100 Tube DAC, Dynaudio focus 160

Bedroom

MA5200 PBS T2 Tower.

Colorado House

2 MC2102s running in Mono Bridged

C200 preamp.

D1100 Dac

Lumin U1 Music server

Vandersteen Wood Quatro speakers

Old stuff

Fisher 800C Receiver

Vintage Mcintosh MC275 and C22

Audio Research d-150
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-27-2017, 07:31 PM
JBT JBT is offline
Senior Member


 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lago Vista Texas Downtown Austin and Frisco Colorado
Posts: 1,579
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robc33 View Post
Lumin S1 just arrived today. After the first hour with it, I must say that I am truly amazed! It is the greatest single leap in sound quality in my journey so far! I can't help but jump from track, to track to see how different they sound from what I am used to! Hook up was much easier than I had expected as well.

Do you have your Lumin S1 hooked directly to your router?

http://www.luminmusic.com/quickstart.html

No simple network connection?
__________________
2 MC 601s, C1100, D1100, MCT450 Vandersteen 5A

Game Room

MC275, C2200, PrimaLuna EVO 100 Tube DAC, Dynaudio focus 160

Bedroom

MA5200 PBS T2 Tower.

Colorado House

2 MC2102s running in Mono Bridged

C200 preamp.

D1100 Dac

Lumin U1 Music server

Vandersteen Wood Quatro speakers

Old stuff

Fisher 800C Receiver

Vintage Mcintosh MC275 and C22

Audio Research d-150
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-27-2017, 07:38 PM
Robc33's Avatar
Robc33 Robc33 is offline
Senior Member

 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Rhode Island and New Hampshire
Posts: 347
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JBT View Post
Do you have your Lumin S1 hooked directly to your router?

http://www.luminmusic.com/quickstart.html

No simple network connection?
Yes I do. Just using Tidal right now. Don't have a NAS for it, or anything other than my I-tunes library on my mac-book. New to hi-rez digital audio. Open to any suggestions!
__________________
VAC Master Line stage on Stillpoint Ultra SS
McIntosh, MC2301s (2) on Stillpoint Ultra SS, MX-150
Parasound JC-1s (3), A-21
Sonus Faber Stradivari, Cremona M (center) Grand Pianos (rears)
JL Audio Gotham G213 V1(1) F-112V1(1) F-112V2(1)
Clearaudio Innovation Wood, Dynavector XX2 MK2 Ortofon Cadenza Bronze
Audio Research Ref 2se phono
Lumin X1
Oppo-205
AudioQuest Hurricane HC, Tornado HC(2), and Thunder HC, Diamond RJ/E
PS Audio P-10(2) AC-3, AC-5, AC-10 PCs.
(6) dedicated 20 amp circuits, (6)Furutech outlets.
(1) GDX-DR-NCF, (2) GDX-D Gold, (3) GDX-D Rhodium
AZ Absolute Copper, and Clear Day Audio solid silver Bal ICs.
WW Gold Eclipse 7 speaker cables.
Rob
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-27-2017, 09:27 PM
JBT JBT is offline
Senior Member


 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lago Vista Texas Downtown Austin and Frisco Colorado
Posts: 1,579
Default

I don't own one. Thinking about buying a high end music server. Lumin and Aurender come to mind.

My router is in my home office about 75ft away from audio rack. So I think that eliminates Lumin! And I really like the features it offers and the great reviews I"ve been reading for the past year.
__________________
2 MC 601s, C1100, D1100, MCT450 Vandersteen 5A

Game Room

MC275, C2200, PrimaLuna EVO 100 Tube DAC, Dynaudio focus 160

Bedroom

MA5200 PBS T2 Tower.

Colorado House

2 MC2102s running in Mono Bridged

C200 preamp.

D1100 Dac

Lumin U1 Music server

Vandersteen Wood Quatro speakers

Old stuff

Fisher 800C Receiver

Vintage Mcintosh MC275 and C22

Audio Research d-150

Last edited by JBT; 08-27-2017 at 10:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 08-28-2017, 12:33 AM
JMD JMD is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Florida Panhandle
Posts: 354
Default

All you need is a dual band extender.
__________________
Jack

Verity Audio Otello, (2) Rythmik F12-SE, PS Audio BHK Preamp & 250 amp, Auralic Aries G1, Directstream DAC/Bridge II, JVC QL-Y7, Gold Note PH10, TWL cable, PI Audio Uberbuss, PSA Stellar P3
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-28-2017, 08:53 AM
JBT JBT is offline
Senior Member


 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lago Vista Texas Downtown Austin and Frisco Colorado
Posts: 1,579
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMD View Post
All you need is a dual band extender.
I know. Thanks!
__________________
2 MC 601s, C1100, D1100, MCT450 Vandersteen 5A

Game Room

MC275, C2200, PrimaLuna EVO 100 Tube DAC, Dynaudio focus 160

Bedroom

MA5200 PBS T2 Tower.

Colorado House

2 MC2102s running in Mono Bridged

C200 preamp.

D1100 Dac

Lumin U1 Music server

Vandersteen Wood Quatro speakers

Old stuff

Fisher 800C Receiver

Vintage Mcintosh MC275 and C22

Audio Research d-150
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09-01-2017, 07:06 AM
Robc33's Avatar
Robc33 Robc33 is offline
Senior Member

 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Rhode Island and New Hampshire
Posts: 347
Default

I've only had the S1 a short while. I was experiencing some glitches with the Lumin app, like my set list of favorite songs not showing up. I uninstalled the app, and re-installed, and so far, so good. My main concern is that since I first plugged it in, every time I turn the app on, it asks if I want to install a firmware upgrade from 9.00beta to 9.02? I have attempted to do this a dozen times, and it still asks every time the app starts up. When I check the menu, it names the current firmware as 9.00beta. It does look like it is decoding MQA as it displays it on the screen. Is anyone else having this issue??
__________________
VAC Master Line stage on Stillpoint Ultra SS
McIntosh, MC2301s (2) on Stillpoint Ultra SS, MX-150
Parasound JC-1s (3), A-21
Sonus Faber Stradivari, Cremona M (center) Grand Pianos (rears)
JL Audio Gotham G213 V1(1) F-112V1(1) F-112V2(1)
Clearaudio Innovation Wood, Dynavector XX2 MK2 Ortofon Cadenza Bronze
Audio Research Ref 2se phono
Lumin X1
Oppo-205
AudioQuest Hurricane HC, Tornado HC(2), and Thunder HC, Diamond RJ/E
PS Audio P-10(2) AC-3, AC-5, AC-10 PCs.
(6) dedicated 20 amp circuits, (6)Furutech outlets.
(1) GDX-DR-NCF, (2) GDX-D Gold, (3) GDX-D Rhodium
AZ Absolute Copper, and Clear Day Audio solid silver Bal ICs.
WW Gold Eclipse 7 speaker cables.
Rob
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09-01-2017, 07:21 AM
Higgens's Avatar
Higgens Higgens is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Arizona; Idaho
Posts: 1,017
Default

Rob - Have you tried power cycling the Lumin? That's what it took for me to install the latest firmware in my D1. Turn the Lumin off within the app, then turn off the power switch on the back of the unit. Hope this helps.
__________________
Gary
Accuphase E-650; Lumin A1; Tannoy Canterbury GR
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 09-01-2017, 07:41 AM
Robc33's Avatar
Robc33 Robc33 is offline
Senior Member

 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Rhode Island and New Hampshire
Posts: 347
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Higgens View Post
Rob - Have you tried power cycling the Lumin? That's what it took for me to install the latest firmware in my D1. Turn the Lumin off within the app, then turn off the power switch on the back of the unit. Hope this helps.
Gary, thank you very much! I had tried powering down the unit, but not within the app. Upgraded 1st try after that. Thank you!! Rob
__________________
VAC Master Line stage on Stillpoint Ultra SS
McIntosh, MC2301s (2) on Stillpoint Ultra SS, MX-150
Parasound JC-1s (3), A-21
Sonus Faber Stradivari, Cremona M (center) Grand Pianos (rears)
JL Audio Gotham G213 V1(1) F-112V1(1) F-112V2(1)
Clearaudio Innovation Wood, Dynavector XX2 MK2 Ortofon Cadenza Bronze
Audio Research Ref 2se phono
Lumin X1
Oppo-205
AudioQuest Hurricane HC, Tornado HC(2), and Thunder HC, Diamond RJ/E
PS Audio P-10(2) AC-3, AC-5, AC-10 PCs.
(6) dedicated 20 amp circuits, (6)Furutech outlets.
(1) GDX-DR-NCF, (2) GDX-D Gold, (3) GDX-D Rhodium
AZ Absolute Copper, and Clear Day Audio solid silver Bal ICs.
WW Gold Eclipse 7 speaker cables.
Rob
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Audioaficionado.org tested by Norton Internet Security

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:30 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
ęCopyright 2009-2019 AudioAficionado.org.Privately owned, All Rights Reserved.
Audio Aficionado Sponsors
AudioAficionado Subscriber
AudioAficionado Subscriber
Inspire By Dennis Had
Inspire By Dennis Had
Harmonic Resolution Systems
Harmonic Resolution Systems
Wyred4Sound
Wyred4Sound
Dragonfire Acoustics
Dragonfire Acoustics
GIK Acoustics
GIK Acoustics
Esoteric
Esoteric
AC Infinity
AC Infinity
JL Audio
JL Audio
Acoustic Sciences Corportation
Acoustic Sciences Corportation
Legend Audio & Video
Legend Audio & Video
Audio by E
Audio by E
Canton
Canton
Bryston
Bryston
WireWorld Cables
WireWorld Cables
Stillpoints
Stillpoints
Bricasti Design
Bricasti Design
Furutech
Furutech
Shunyata Research
Shunyata Research
Accuphase
Accuphase