AudioAficionado.org  

Go Back   AudioAficionado.org > Manufacturers Forums > Linn

Linn Clean & Precise Music

Old 02-21-2015, 03:17 AM

Default Linn TT Owners - Tell us your Story

Hello guys, here is a report on my recent change to a Linn LP12 Majik TT with basic Project 9CC tone arm, standard power supply and a friends borrowed DynaVector cart (the Adikt did not cut it for me). The move was almost on a lark based on the strong recommendation of my dealer and another audiophile buddy who owns a Linn. It happened while in my dealer's shop ordering a Lyra Delos for my Project Perspex6 to replace the Sumiko BlackBird cart I've been spinning with for more than 5 years. It was time for improvement and things seemed to be getting tired on my current kit.