AudioAficionado.org  

Go Back   AudioAficionado.org > Manufacturers Forums > Ayre

Ayre A new dimension of musical enjoyment

Old 12-14-2014, 01:22 AM

Default KX-R Twenty and MX-R Twenty combo

Any owners out there care to share their thoughts? Likely getting these this March...
System: Shunyata Triton v3/Typhon/DPC-6v2, Defender, Anaconda /Sigma power cords and interconnects, Linn LP12, Ayre P-5xe, dCS Vivaldi full stack, Ayre KX-R Twenty, Ayre MX-R Twenty, Wilson Alexia Series 2 Speakers
Old 12-14-2014, 02:44 PM
Merry Christmas to all

jax4736.......I have no personal experience with the Ayre MX-R or the KX-R but I have found myself lusting for these components for years. All of the comments I have read about the new Twenty versions indicate Ayre has stepped up the performance with the amplifier and the preamplifier. I don't see how a person could go wrong building a sound system around these Ayre components. Beyond their fabulous performance they are amazing works of art in their design and construction. I will be looking forward to your comments next year when you bring these sweet audio components home.

STUDIO - McIntosh C1000C/P, MC2301 (2), MR88, Aurender N10, Esoteric K-01X, Shunyata Sigma spdif digital cable, Sonos Connect, PurePower 2000, Stillpoints, Furutech Flux 50, Michell Gyro SE, Michell HR Power Supply, SME 309, Ortofon Cadenza Black, Wireworld, Sonus faber Amati Anniversario
LIVING ROOM - McIntosh C2300, MC75 (2), MR85, Magnum Dynalab 205, Simaudio MOON Neo 260D-T, Schiit Audio Yggdrasil, Aurender N100H, Shunyata Sigma USB cable, Micro Seiki DD40, Ortofon Cadenza Blue, Nakamichi BX-300, Sony 60ES DAT, PS Audio P10, Furutech Flux 50, Sonos Connect, Stillpoints, Wireworld, Kimber, PMC EB1i, JL Audio f113
VINTAGE - McIntosh MA230, Tandberg 3011A tuner, Olive 04HD, Sony DTC-59ES DAT, McIntosh 4300V, JBL 4312A
Old 12-14-2014, 04:39 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jax4736 View Post