AudioAficionado.org  

Go Back   AudioAficionado.org > Manufacturers Forums > Conrad-Johnson

Conrad-Johnson It just sounds right

Old 11-13-2011, 09:08 PM
musiclovingearenthusiast!

Default Which SS amp, for this C-J noob?

Hello AAs C-J community; you’re the reason I’m here! I have a C-J decision to make, I’m a C-J nooB, and I was told this is the best C-J forum on the Web!

Since I don’t have my sig with gear filled-out yet, let me tell you a little about me and my gear. Admittedly, this is a little snippet from my personal introductions page:

I am a one-source, digital streaming-only audiophile; but please don’t hold that against me. Audiophile is a dirty word to some…and music does come first with me; but I truly lust over gear too…so, guilty as charged.

I look forward to finding my way around AA. I’m a nooB here, but long-time, high-count poster at another forum…and it’s just not the kind of scene I dig much anymore. I won’t call them out by name, but…you get shouted-down if you admit to spending more than $10 on speaker cables, there’s a plethora of posts from college-kids, wanting to know the best CVs to use at their frat-house parties…and hardly any talk of music at all.

That’s not to say I’m a gear snob; can’t afford to be, even if I wanted to…lol. I’m a big bang-for-the-buck guy, and look to wring the best out of my modest, just-over-the-line 5-figure rig. I try to stay open-minded about all POVs, fall somewhere in the middle of the whole subjectivist vs. objectivist debate (with a slight lean to the left of the subjectivist side…just like my politics), and just love to talk shop.