AudioAficionado.org  

Go Back   AudioAficionado.org > Audio & Video > CD Players, Digital Music & Servers

CD Players, Digital Music & Servers Aurender, dCs, Esoteric, Lumin.

Old 10-12-2016, 03:12 PM

Default Bluesound Node 2

I have been using the Bluesound Node 2 for about two months now. It is a great streamer/dac. It is so good in my system that it is now my primary source. The BluOS is very good and it will be "Roon Ready" soon. Their customer service has been excellent.

Streamers have really taken off and I can see why. I've really enjoyed checking out the hundreds of Internet radio stations. It's also nice to have an extended variety of music available at the touch of a pad or phone.

I realize you all are hip to streamers. I wanted to give a shout out to the Node 2 for anyone looking for an affordable streamer/dac.

It's great that companies like AURALiC and Bluesound, to name a few, have produced compnents with such great sound at very affordable prices.

I am one "happy camper" and look forward to what these companies and the future of computer audio might have in store for us.

Cheers,

Scott
Old 10-13-2016, 12:53 AM

I am thinking two options...

1. Sonos Connect Streamer + Chord 2Qute DAC.
2. BS Node 2.

Will the second option blow first option out of water in SQ?
Old 10-13-2016, 08:01 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by vinod_david View Post

2. BS Node 2.

Quote:
Originally Posted by vinod_david View Post

2. BS Node 2.

Hello, vinod_david,

I don't know but it would certainly cost you much less.

I have not used a Sonus Connect or heard music through a Chord 2Qute. Both are well reviewed and I've read many good comments about them.