AudioAficionado.org  

Go Back   AudioAficionado.org > Manufacturers Forums > Lamm

Lamm Bringing you the magic of music

Old 05-05-2014, 04:04 PM

Default Just Bought A Lamm Lp2 Deluxe!

I am new to Lamm equipment but received an offer I could not refuse. Will get it this week. Any tips on set up, placement, rolling, power, and signal cables. I am super excited, this is my first serious phono pre, I am coming from an aleph ono and manley chinook. Thanks.

Jeff
Old 05-06-2014, 01:26 AM

Jeff...congrats on what will undoubtedly be a big step up in the phono stage What are the partnering table/cartridge? How about rest of the system? Congrats again. Lamm is the real deal!
Old 05-06-2014, 09:05 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by kleinbje View Post
I am new to Lamm equipment but received an offer I could not refuse. Will get it this week. Any tips on set up, placement, rolling, power, and signal cables. I am super excited, this is my first serious phono pre, I am coming from an aleph ono and manley chinook. Thanks.

Jeff
Go search for the WE417A, use either Kubala Sonsna Elation power cord or Transparent PLMM2X, use a step up transformer if you plan to play low impedance cartridge of less than 10 ohms. It is a wonderful phono.
Old 05-06-2014, 10:27 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by S1chen View Post
Go search for the WE417A, use either Kubala Sonsna Elation power cord or Transparent PLMM2X, use a step up transformer if you plan to play low impedance cartridge of less than 10 ohms. It is a wonderful phono.