AudioAficionado.org  

Go Back   AudioAficionado.org > The Lounge > Automobiles

Automobiles Need for Speed

Old 12-23-2023, 08:31 PM

Default BMW 7 series non electric

Any member have personal experience with the late midel BNW 7 series? Last week had Maria’s 5 series in for service and was given a i7 Xdrive 60 as a loaner. It only had 65% charge so range anxiety was immediate. This 6500lb car was a rocket in sport mode. Pure luxury especially the massaging seats. I am now contemplating a ‘24 740i M Sport. Close to year end will give me an advantage. Look for some feedback to help with the decision. I would trade my ‘17 Acura RLX SH-awd Adv with 45700 miles. Only negative was at 207” in length it filled my garage. Loaner pics
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg IMG_6373.jpeg (3.72 MB, 29 views)
File Type: jpeg IMG_6372.jpeg (4.11 MB, 29 views)
File Type: jpeg IMG_6375.jpeg (2.58 MB, 27 views)
Old 12-23-2023, 09:33 PM

I have extensive experience. I had a 2023 740 that had numerous electrical problems and BMW took it back and gave me a new one. During its many times in for repair they gave me a 760 x drive as a loaner. The replacement had major issues with the idrive system failing to connect. I had the theater screen which was beyond useless. While number 2 was in for updates they gave me a great deal on the i7 I’d been given as a demo
. All 3 of them are comfortable, perform fantastically but too many gremlins in the infotainment. I have the B&W diamond speakers and they are fantastic when they work correctly which is 50% of the time. 3 strikes on the new 7. Oh almost forgot - got a small crack in my windshield on a road trip to pick up a McIntosh and 8 weeks later the windshield is still not here.
Old 12-23-2023, 10:41 PM
Retired

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shorty View Post
Oh almost forgot - got a small crack in my windshield on a road trip to pick up a McIntosh and 8 weeks later the windshield is still not here.