AudioAficionado.org

AudioAficionado.org (https://www.audioaficionado.org/index.php)
-   CD Players, Digital Music & Servers (https://www.audioaficionado.org/forumdisplay.php?f=30)
-   -   What Are Your DBpoweramp Settings? (https://www.audioaficionado.org/showthread.php?t=43327)

Audiophilehi 07-07-2018 03:50 PM

What Are Your DBpoweramp Settings?

I just downloaded DBpoweramp for my Mac to RIP CD's. Just tried ripping the MQA CD's I just purchased and getting errors on a couple of the tracks.

I'm using the "Ripping Method" settings "Secure (Recover Errors)" When I change to "Burst (Fastest Ripping, No Error Recovery)" all is good.

The CD's themselves appear to be perfect. No scratches or scuffs.

John Jordan 07-10-2018 03:19 PM

Paul-

While I am not an expert, I set the recovery errors to 160 with a max time of 20 minutes.
If there are more, I'm not interested in the rip. Sometimes, using a different CD ROM will rip better. I use a 2008 MacPro with a newly installed DVD as well as a portable usb plug as a back up. Also, cleaning the CD with a bit of Windex can help.

My rips are CD's, 44.1 many borrowed from public libraries and some are messy. Always listen. A few errors may not be noticeable.

Audiophilehi 07-10-2018 03:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by John Jordan (Post 922660)
Paul-

While I am not an expert, I set the recovery errors to 160 with a max time of 20 minutes.
If there are more, I'm not interested in the rip. Sometimes, using a different CD ROM will rip better. I use a 2008 MacPro with a newly installed DVD as well as a portable usb plug as a back up. Also, cleaning the CD with a bit of Windex can help.

My rips are CD's, 44.1 many borrowed from public libraries and some are messy. Always listen. A few errors may not be noticeable.

Thanks John!!

I replaced the USB cable and all is good. :thumbsup:

Still-One 07-10-2018 08:14 PM