AudioAficionado.org

AudioAficionado.org (https://www.audioaficionado.org/index.php)
-   Shunyata Research (https://www.audioaficionado.org/forumdisplay.php?f=128)
-   -   Shunyata struggle (https://www.audioaficionado.org/showthread.php?t=41205)

longgone 11-16-2017 10:28 PM

Shunyata struggle

Hello... I am trying to learn the hierarchy of the Shunyata cables.
For now, the power cords.
I am at the entry level.
I bought what I thought were Venom power cords. Printed on the end that connects to the audio gear is 'Diamondback' and '15A'. These PCs look like the Venoms in the pictures on the Shunyata sight. They are blue with the white stripe and the clear blue plugs at the ends that allow you to see the inside connections.
I thought they were supposed to be 20A and I wasn't thinking Diamondback.
I am new at cables and trying to learn about the Shunyatas.
Are Venoms, Diamondbacks?
Why would they be 15A?
I was expecting 20A.
I don't see any mention of Diamondbacks or Venom 15A, on the Shunyata sight, that appear to be Venoms.
Thank you.

SCAudiophile 11-16-2017 11:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by longgone (Post 880195)
I am at the entry level.
I bought what I thought were Venom power cords. Printed on the end that connects to the audio gear is 'Diamondback' and '15A'. These PCs look like the Venoms in the pictures on the Shunyata sight. They are blue with the white stripe and the clear blue plugs at the ends that allow you to see the inside connections.
Why would they be 15A?
I was expecting 20A.
I don't see any mention of Diamondbacks or Venom 15A, on the Shunyata sight, that appear to be Venoms.
Thank you.

On the Shunyata Research website there are 2 excellent downloads, both in PDF format,....one is a cable and technology guide and the other is an overview of each part of their cable hierarchy and which cables are available in each level. Both are extremely detailed, transparent as to what technology is utilized and what differentiates each level of cables...