AudioAficionado.org

AudioAficionado.org (https://www.audioaficionado.org/index.php)
-   Wireworld Cables (https://www.audioaficionado.org/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Wireworld Oasis 7 speaker cable ~ (https://www.audioaficionado.org/showthread.php?t=37784)

vinod_david 11-28-2016 02:48 AM

Wireworld Oasis 7 speaker cable ~

I am planning to get them (single wired) 2.5 m. What is the character of them and are they big improvement from Chord Carnival cables?

Folks you use them, can you share, please.

Samac 11-29-2016 07:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vinod_david (Post 816225)
I am planning to get them (single wired) 2.5 m. What is the character of them and are they big improvement from Chord Carnival cables?

Hi, vinod_david,

I've been using WW Oasis 7 in my system for a couple years now. The rest of my cables (Equinox) and PC (Stratus) are also WW 7. In the context of my system they sound great; excellent tone, detail and resolution. They sound natural, balanced and to me neutral. I'm very happy with them. So much so that if/when I try different cables it will be up the WireWorld line.:thumbsup:

Sorry, but I don't have any experience with Chord cables so I can't compare. For reference the WireWorld cables replaced Analysis Plus Solo Crystal Oval IC and Oval 9 SC.

Hope this helps a bit.

Cheers,

Scott

vinod_david 11-30-2016 03:46 AM

Thank you.

Levitator 11-30-2016 09:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Samac (Post 816507)