AudioAficionado.org

AudioAficionado.org (https://www.audioaficionado.org/index.php)
-   Personal Introductions (https://www.audioaficionado.org/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   Hello from Virginia (https://www.audioaficionado.org/showthread.php?t=41007)

difficultrun 11-01-2017 02:55 PM

Hello from Virginia

Hello all,

I've been lurking around the site for a month or so and have been very impressed. I'm a real newbie at this so I'll do a lot of listening/reading and not a lot of posting ... except for asking for advice and help!

SCAudiophile 11-01-2017 02:59 PM

Welcome!

FDPDK 11-01-2017 03:00 PM

Hello and welcome

PHC1 11-01-2017 03:04 PM

Welcome to AA, the friendliest audio forum on the planet. :thumbsup: Don't hesitate to post your questions, we have experienced and friendly members who are always willing to help.

Masterlu 11-01-2017 03:08 PM

difficultrun... Welcome to AA! :wave:

May we know your first name?

vintage_tube 11-01-2017 03:14 PM

Welcome and subscriber to boot -- please don't forget to update your profile with your equipment, etc. Helps in the long run.:thumbsup:

Best Sir,

Bob

Masterlu 11-01-2017 03:23 PM

Also, make a post here to enter our “Free Monthly Music Giveaway” for Subscribers only. ;)

https://www.audioaficionado.org/show...692#post876692

difficultrun 11-01-2017 03:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Masterlu (Post 876767)
difficultrun... Welcome to AA! :wave:

May we know your first name?

Sorry ... it's Gene. Thanks everyone for your kind welcomes!

difficultrun 11-01-2017 03:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vintage_tube (Post 876771)
Welcome and subscriber to boot -- please don't forget to update your profile with your equipment, etc. Helps in the long run.:thumbsup:

Best Sir,

Bob

Will do Bob ... but first I have to buy some equipment! That's why I'm here -- to learn from the experts.

PHC1 11-01-2017 03:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by difficultrun (Post 876777)