AudioAficionado.org

AudioAficionado.org (https://www.audioaficionado.org/index.php)
-   Isolation, Tips & Tweaks (https://www.audioaficionado.org/forumdisplay.php?f=44)
-   -   IsoAcoustics GAIA Titan Theis (https://www.audioaficionado.org/showthread.php?t=48092)

JemHadar 05-16-2020 04:24 PM

IsoAcoustics GAIA Titan Theis

Thinking about biting the bullet on two sets of IsoAcoustics GAIA Titan Theis feet for my Proac Response D100 speakers. Learned about the brand through pro audio. I have no experience with this kind of tweak and they are quite expensive so any user feedback is more than welcome.

imprezap2 05-17-2020 03:11 AM

My two sets of Gaia I's are back in the box, probably will sell them.
Tried them under my Magico V3's at the time, low frequencies getting leaner, and the (difficult to desrcibe) magic in the music was lost a bit.

I decided to buy them during a show, where they were A/B demod under two pairs of B&W speakers, here the result was positive. If possible find a place were you can listen to the Gaia's under your speakers. (probably not so easy)

JemHadar 05-17-2020 04:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by imprezap2 (Post 1005011)
My two sets of Gaia I's are back in the box, probably will sell them.
Tried them under my Magico V3's at the time, low frequencies getting leaner, and the (difficult to desrcibe) magic in the music was lost a bit.

I decided to buy them during a show, where they were A/B demod under two pairs of B&W speakers, here the result was positive. If possible find a place were you can listen to the Gaia's under your speakers. (probably not so easy)

Thank you for sharing your experience. Good suggestion, I will check if the dealer has a loaner set.

JemHadar 05-17-2020 12:31 PM

🤪 Should have known better than to go down this rabbit hole. Lots of conflicting testimonials on the web. It would seem that for my use case maybe the Townshend Seismic Isolation products are better suited.

Masterlu 05-17-2020 03:12 PM