AudioAficionado.org

AudioAficionado.org (https://www.audioaficionado.org/index.php)
-   Lamm (https://www.audioaficionado.org/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Just Bought A Lamm Lp2 Deluxe! (https://www.audioaficionado.org/showthread.php?t=26587)

kleinbje 05-05-2014 04:04 PM

Just Bought A Lamm Lp2 Deluxe!

I am new to Lamm equipment but received an offer I could not refuse. Will get it this week. Any tips on set up, placement, rolling, power, and signal cables. I am super excited, this is my first serious phono pre, I am coming from an aleph ono and manley chinook. Thanks.

Jeff

cmalak 05-06-2014 01:26 AM

Jeff...congrats on what will undoubtedly be a big step up in the phono stage:thumbsup: What are the partnering table/cartridge? How about rest of the system? Congrats again. Lamm is the real deal!

S1chen 05-06-2014 09:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kleinbje (Post 604370)
I am new to Lamm equipment but received an offer I could not refuse. Will get it this week. Any tips on set up, placement, rolling, power, and signal cables. I am super excited, this is my first serious phono pre, I am coming from an aleph ono and manley chinook. Thanks.

Jeff

Go search for the WE417A, use either Kubala Sonsna Elation power cord or Transparent PLMM2X, use a step up transformer if you plan to play low impedance cartridge of less than 10 ohms. It is a wonderful phono.

kleinbje 05-06-2014 10:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by S1chen (Post 604556)
Go search for the WE417A, use either Kubala Sonsna Elation power cord or Transparent PLMM2X, use a step up transformer if you plan to play low impedance cartridge of less than 10 ohms. It is a wonderful phono.