AudioAficionado.org

AudioAficionado.org (https://www.audioaficionado.org/index.php)
-   CD Players, Digital Music & Servers (https://www.audioaficionado.org/forumdisplay.php?f=30)
-   -   Experience? (https://www.audioaficionado.org/showthread.php?t=46898)

crwilli 10-22-2019 05:10 PM

Experience?

Any AA’ers have any experience with the Lampizator or Aeries Cerat line of DACS? I don’t read much here about them.

The Lampizator Pacific and AC Kassandra II are normally ranked in the top echelon of DACS in other media.

Yamaki 10-22-2019 06:27 PM

Sorry, buddy. I have no experience with them to share.

Good luck!

crwilli 10-22-2019 08:05 PM

Anyone else???

Weirdcuba 10-22-2019 09:48 PM

Heard the lampizator in Munich two years ago - awesome.

audioguy3107 10-22-2019 10:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by crwilli (Post 983342)
Any AA’ers have any experience with the Lampizator or Aeries Cerat line of DACS? I don’t read much here about them.

The Lampizator Pacific and AC Kassandra II are normally ranked in the top echelon of DACS in other media.

I don't have any personal experience but from what I've read and heard from several audio people, the Lampizator is awesome. I was even thinking about exploring that option before I got my DCS Rossini but I figured I'd have no luck finding any firsthand information here in the SE. Am I wrong? Any dealers or users around our part of the US?

- Buck

W9TR 10-23-2019 07:54 AM

Nothing but great press on the products. My question - what happens if Lukasz Fikus wins the lottery and sails off into the sunset? (I have been counseled about using the phrase “gets run over by a beer truck”) This appears on the surface to be a one man show.

For The Love of Music 10-23-2019 10:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by W9TR (Post 983391)