PDA

View Full Version : DB1i's in TAS

ian@pmc
06-01-2009, 04:31 PM
Hey guys, I thought I'd let ya'll know that the DB1i will reviewd by Neil Gader at THe Abso!ute Sound... I think he likes them, check it out....

First Look!! PMC DB1i Loudspeaker | AV Guide (http://www.avguide.com/blog/first-look-pmc-db1i-loudspeaker)

Levi
06-02-2009, 01:15 AM
Nice review!

Thanks Ian.

ian@pmc
06-19-2009, 05:31 PM
A nice quote from a gentleman on TAS....

Ben in Arizona -- Thu, 06/11/2009 - 15:34
I'm a recording engineer specializing mostly in classical and jazz on location. Consequently I am more often than not toting a fair amount of gear around to set up in varying spaces. I don't particulaly like using headphones (I have several sets) and finding a space to use real monitors, is often not easy. But when I do, it means yet another piece of, potentially heavy gear, to carry. My goal was to find a small monitor with enough meat to give me a realistic picture of what I'm recording, and that's where PMC comes into the picture.